THESE WERE OUR

SIDE-EVENTS

The media management students of the specialization “Digital Media and Journalism” together with international students had the opportunity to experience media in a new way through modern technologies and innovations during the Immersive Week. The side event MEDIA TECH SPACE of this year’s Medienforum Mittweida 2022 finished the project week. Participating were Jun. Prof. Dr. Matthew McGinty, Stephan Gensch and Prof. Dr. Rosa von Suess, who each gave a keynote on the topic of immersive media. Afterwards, they answered questions during a Q&A held by Prof. Dr. Linda Rath. In addition, the German band 2ersitz and the Romanian singer Yvonne provided musical support.

From the application of immersive media in medicine and industry to fictional entertainment content – the viewers were able to ask their questions to the speakers during the event in the TV studio as well as in the parallel running livestream. Whether from home or live from the TV studio – with us you are more than just a spectator.

You missed the MEDIA TECH SPACE?

On 07 July 2022, the second side event of this year’s Medienforum Mittweida 2022, the International Night, took place in the foyer of the Zentrum für Medien und Soziale Arbeit. At this event, students from the study programs Global Communication in Business and Culture, Media Management, Media and Acoustical Engineering, as well as international students, had the opportunity to learn about a semester/year abroad through presentations.
Also present were media students who have already been abroad or will soon be going abroad. The International Office and the Cosmo Club were also represented.

The official part of the International Night ended with the quiz show “Odini Feud – International”, which livened up the evening and created a great atmosphere. Here the team Medienforum Mittweida 2022, consisting of members of Medienforum Mittweida and music video producer Marvin Ströter could win against the team Pentagon, consisting of international students.
The International Night was rounded off with a relaxed meet and greet and a musical offering.


We thank all participants for this great evening!

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner

DAS WAREN UNSERE

SIDE-EVENTS

Die Medienmanagement-Studierenden der Vertiefung “Digital Media and Journalism” hatten gemeinsam mit internationalen Studierenden im Rahmen der Immersive Week die Möglichkeit, durch moderne Technologien und Innovationen, Medien auf eine neue Art und Weise kennenzulernen. Das Side-Event MEDIA TECH SPACE des diesjährigen Medienforum Mittweida 2022 rundete die Projektwoche ab. Mit dabei waren Jun. Prof. Dr. Matthew McGinty, Stephan Gensch und Prof. Dr. Rosa von Suess, welche jeweils eine Keynote zum Thema Immersive Media hielten. Anschließend beantworteten Sie im Rahmen eines Q&As, gehalten von Prof. Dr. Linda Rath, Fragen. Zusätzlich sorgten die deutsche Band 2ersitz und die rumänische Sängerin Yvonne für musikalische Unterstützung.

Von der Anwendung immersiver Medien in Medizin und Industrie bis hin zu fiktiven Unterhaltungsinhalten – die Zuschauer:innen konnten während des Events vor Ort im TV-Studio als auch im parallel laufenden Livestream ihre Fragen an die Speaker:innen stellen. Ob also von Zuhause aus oder live aus dem TV-Studio – bei uns sind Sie mehr als nur ein:e Zuschauer:in.

Sie haben das MEDIA TECH SPACE verpasst?

Am 07. Juli 2022 fand im Foyer des Zentrum für Medien und Soziale Arbeit das zweite Side-Event des diesjährigen Medienforum Mittweida 2022, die International Night statt. Bei dieser Veranstaltung hatten Studierende aus den Studiengängen Global Communication in Business and Culture, Medienmanagement, Media and Acoustical Engineering, sowie auch internationale Studierende, die Möglichkeit, sich durch Vorträge über ein Auslandssemester/-jahr zu informieren.
Mit dabei waren Medienstudierende, die schon im Ausland waren oder bald ins Ausland gehen. Ebenso vertreten waren der International Office sowie der Cosmo Club.

Den Abschluss fand der offizielle Teil der International Night mit der Quizshow “Odini Feud – International”, welche den Abend auflockerte und für Stimmung sorgte. Hier konnte das Team Medienforum Mittweida 2022, bestehend aus Mitgliedern des Medienforum Mittweida und Musikvideoproduzent Marvin Ströter sich gegen das Team Pentagon, bestehend aus internationalen Studierenden, durchsetzen.
Abgerundet wurde die International Night mit einem entspannten Meet and Greet und einem musikalisches Angebot.


Wir danken allen Beteiligten für diesen großartigen Abend!

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner